Category «Thriller»

The Devil You Know: A Novel

“Gripping!” —Margaret Atwood through Twitter (@MargaretAtwood)

In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The satan You Know is an exciting debut a couple of rookie reporter, whose stories of the homicide of her early life ally carry danger—and a stalker—right to her doorstep.

The 12 months is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted through the unsolved homicide of her ally Lianne Gagnon who was once killed in 1982, again whilst either women have been 11. The suspected killer, a repeat criminal named Robert Cameron, was once by no means arrested, leaving Lianne’s case cold.

Now twenty-one and dwelling by myself for the 1st time, Evie is obsessively interested in checking out what fairly occurred to Lianne. She leans on one other formative years buddy, David Patton, for help—but each clue they discover turns out to steer to an unbelievable end. As she will get nearer and towards the reality, Evie turns into confident that the killer continues to be at large—and that he’s coming again for her.

From significantly acclaimed writer Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes an “exceptional book…full of surprises” (Suspense Magazine) approximately secrets and techniques lengthy buried and obsession that can't be managed.

Show description

The Touch (Adversary Cycle/Repairman Jack)

By F. Paul Wilson

Dr. Alan Bulmer discovers in the future that he can healing any ailment with the mere contact of his hand, without rational clarification. even supposing he attempts to conceal it, note necessarily leaks out and shortly Alan's existence starts off to solve. simply wealthy, attractive, enigmatic Sylvia Nash stands via him, and Ba, her Vietnamese gardener, who witnessed such strength in his native land, the place it really is referred to as Dat-tay-vao and continuously comes with a value. aid arrives unexpectedly―Senator James McCready deals using his family's clinical origin to enquire Alan's energy. If it really exists, he'll again Alan with the entire weight of the Foundation's overseas attractiveness. Alan accepts McCready's provide. yet he has purely all started to pay.

Show description

Private Sector

By Brian Haig

In Sean Drummond's fourth day trip, the wisecracking, bull-in-a-china-shop JAG attorney will get loaned out to a white-shoe legislations company whose number 1 patron, a telecom vast, can be vacuuming up intelligence for a overseas strength.

Show description

Spy Line (Hook, Line & Sinker Series)

By Len Deighton

The long-awaited reissue of the second one a part of the vintage undercover agent trilogy, HOOK, LINE and SINKER, while the Berlin Wall divided not only a urban yet a world.

Berlin-Kreuzberg: iciness 1987. via those gray streets, many folks are attempting to find Bernard Samson - London's box agent. he's possibly the single guy who either side will be both happy to be rid of. yet for Bernard, the town of his early life holds innumerable grim hiding locations for a secret agent at the run.

On a private point there's a fantastic new younger girl in his existence yet her love brings hazard and guilt to a lifestyles already missing balance. during this urban of mask and secrets and techniques lurk many risks - either obvious and unseen - and just one factor is bound: ultimately Bernard must face the song and locate an individual to belief along with his life.

Show description

Dark Side of the Street (Paul Chavasse, Book 5)

By Jack Higgins

A veteran agent is going undercover to prevent a wave of criminal escapes orchestrated through a sinister legal community The vintage Jack Higgins thriller

A mysterious guy referred to as the Baron is the mastermind in the back of a spate of bold jailbreaks that experience set the British Intelligence carrier on part. purely Paul Chavasse, a super operative who can imagine like a legal, can hinder the break out of one other of Britain's most threatening inmates. Chavasse needs to pose as a prisoner and win the belief of Harry Youngblood, a disappointed member of the Baron's internal circle. The challenge sends Chavasse and Youngblood on a dangerous trip via a gloomy felony underworld as they race to thwart the plot of an evil mastermind.

Show description

Hounded (Iron Druid Chronicles)

By Kevin Hearne

The first novel within the Iron Druid Chronicles—introducing a funky, new, humorous city delusion hero

Atticus O’Sullivan, final of the Druids, lives peacefully in Arizona, working an occult book shop and shape-shifting in his spare time to seek together with his Irish wolfhound. His acquaintances and shoppers imagine that this good-looking, tattooed Irish dude is set twenty-one years old—when in fact, he’s twenty-one centuries previous. let alone: He attracts his strength from the earth, possesses a pointy wit, and wields a fair sharper magical sword often called Fragarach, the Answerer.

Unfortunately, a really offended Celtic god wishes that sword, and he’s hounded Atticus for hundreds of years. Now the decided deity has tracked him down, and Atticus will desire all his power—plus assistance from a seductive goddess of demise, his vampire and werewolf group of lawyers, a bartender possessed through a Hindu witch, and a few strong outdated success of the Irish—to kick a few Celtic arse and bring himself from evil.

Show description

Our Man in Camelot

By the CWA Gold Dagger award-winning writer of Other Paths to Glory

Anthony expense ingeniously combines the machinations of British Intelligence with the legend of King Arthur in a rare mystery that crackles with suspense from begin to end.

A US Air strength airplane mysteriously vanishes on a flight from its base in Britain, and its ace pilot with it. The CIA investigates the lacking pilot, and makes a few peculiar findings - discovering that may take British Intelligence officer David Audley again to the 6th century in an soaking up conflict of wits with the Soviet mystery police.

Show description

Victim Six (A Waterman & Stark Thriller)

By Gregg Olsen

The our bodies are present in cities and towns round Puget Sound. The younger ladies who're the sufferers had not anything in common--except the discomfort in their ultimate moments. yet a person rigorously selected them to stalk, seize, and torture. . .a wicked killer whose crafty is matched in simple terms by means of the intensity of his bloodlust. however the death has in simple terms simply began. And subsequent sufferer stands out as the such a lot surprising
of all. . .

Praise for Gregg Olsen's Novels

"Grabs you by way of the throat." --Kay Hooper

"Wickedly smart! really twisted." --Lisa Gardner

"As strong because it Gets." --Lee Child

"An impossible to resist Page-Turner." --Kevin O'Brien

Show description

Stranded (Maggie O'Dell)

By Alex Kava

ONE MAN’S leisure cease IS one other MAN’S searching floor

When FBI distinctive agent Maggie O’Dell and her accomplice, Tully, detect the is still of a tender lady in a street ditch, the one clue is a map major them to identify the place they’ll locate madman’s subsequent victim.

As the physique count number rises, Maggie needs to race opposed to the clock to unmask the monster terrorizing America’s highways, no matter if it ability turning to a former foe for aid. yet as she will get toward discovering the killer, it turns into eerily transparent that Maggie could be the final aim. . .

Winner of the 2014 Nebraska e-book Award
Winner of the 2013 Florida booklet Award

Show description

The Lost Symbol

By Dan Brown

Famed Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon solutions an unforeseen summons to seem on the U.S. Capitol construction. His deliberate lecture is interrupted while a irritating object—artfully encoded with 5 symbols—is came across within the development. Langdon acknowledges within the locate an historic invitation right into a misplaced international of esoteric, in all likelihood harmful knowledge. whilst his mentor Peter Solomon—a longstanding Mason and cherished philanthropist—is abducted, Langdon realizes that the single solution to retailer Solomon is to simply accept the magical invitation and plunge headlong right into a clandestine global of Masonic secrets and techniques, hidden background, and one not possible fact . . . all lower than the watchful eye of Dan Brown's so much terrifying villain to this point. Set in the hidden chambers, tunnels, and temples of Washington, D.C., The misplaced Symbol is an clever, lightning-paced tale with surprises at each turn--Brown's most enjoyable novel yet.

Show description